Friday, January 27, 2012

How to Disable your Facebook Timeline.

Facebook time line got much popularity among the users when it opened for all.A lot of users are now annoyed on it.They want to back to previous layout.But actually it is not possible to go back to the old layout.Because there is no option to change timeline option to old option.Timeline layout is a permanent option.There is a trick to change it but applying this trick timeline will temporarily be changed only to you.That means only you can't see your timeline but other users can see it.If interested then  you may follow this trick.Permanently it's not possible to get back your old profile layout again.But you have to use google chrome or mozilla firefox to apply this trick.For chrome browser:
1. Right click on google chrome icon displaying on your windows.Select properties.In the properties box you will find "Target" box where exist application launching url(C:\Users\TAJCO\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe)

2. Now copy this code  -user-argent="Mozilla/4.0(compatible; MSIE 7.0; Windows NT 6.0)" and past it in the "Target" box after leaving a space from  'chrome.exe' and this code will be applicable for Windows 7 only.For XP users, copy and past this code -user-argent="Mozilla/4.0(compatible; MSIE 7.0; Windows NT 5.1)".For example:
 C:\Users\TAJCO\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe -user-argent="Mozilla/4.0(compatible; MSIE 7.0; Windows NT 6.0)"


3. Now click on the button "Apply" then "OK".That's all.

If you face any problem please don't hesitate to inform me.Next time I will share trick for Mozilla users.Till then wish you a happy moment and keep visiting.If you found helpful please leave your opinions and support this blog to go more.Thank you very much.

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

Blogger templates